Weekly reports

  • 03.02.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Local Ukrainian equities ended higher on Friday (Feb 27) as signs of a stabilization of the hryvnia encouraged traders to open long positions. The UX ...> read more

  • 02.27.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Kyiv-listed stocks were mixed on Thursday (Feb 26), with investors lacking a common view about how the announced start of artillery withdrawals in the...> read more

  • 02.26.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Ukrainian stocks ended higher on Wednesday (Feb 25) with the UX index rising 1.3% to 1117 points, as there were signs that the government and National...> read more

  • 02.25.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Kyiv-listed stocks were broadly higher on Tuesday (Feb 24), with the UX index rising by 1.1% to 1103 points, but the benchmark was again outpaced by t...> read more

  • 02.24.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Ukrainian equities ended generally lower on Monday (Feb 23) with market players discouraged by more grim developments on the currency market, which re...> read more

  • 02.23.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Kyiv-listed stocks ended higher on Friday (Feb 20) but failed to rise by enough to keep pace with the latest wave of hryvnia devaluation. The interban...> read more

  • 02.20.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Locally-listed Ukrainian stocks experienced another day of high volatility on Thursday (Feb 19), this time to the downside, with the UX index sliding ...> read more

  • 02.19.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Kyiv-listed stocks rebounded on Wednesday (Feb 18), recovering their heavy losses of a day earlier after investors appeared to be relieved by Presiden...> read more

  • 02.18.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Ukrainian equities took a hit on Tuesday (Feb 17) as it became apparent that the danger of escalation of the conflict in eastern Ukraine has not vanis...> read more

  • 02.17.15 EAVEX Weekly

    Kyiv-listed stocks ended mixed on Monday (Feb 16) with the UX index closing essentially unchanged at 1107 points. Market players focused on announced ...> read more